MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES MUNICIPAL YEAR 2024-2025

Councillor John Clark (Mayor),
Councillor Joanne Jones (Deputy Mayor)

COUNCIL - All 30 Members

RECREATION COMMITTEE

(26 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Neil Collinson, George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian McAnaney, John Moore, Peter Musa, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

(26 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Neil Collinson, George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian McAnaney, John Moore, Peter Musa, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(27 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Jim Atkinson, Dorothy Bowman, **Arun M. Chandran**, John Clark, Neil Collinson, George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, **Jed Hillary**, Wendy Hillary, Simon Hocking, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian McAnaney, John Moore, Peter Musa, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS from the Policy and Resources Committee

SERVICE REVIEW SUB COMMITTEE (12 Members + Mayor + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, Martin Ashcroft, **Arun M. Chandran**, John Clark, Brian Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, **Wendy Hillary**, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Carl Robinson, Michael Stead and John Woodward.

PERSONNEL SUB-COMMITTEE (10 members plus the Mayor as ex-officio member)

Councillors: Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Ian Gray, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Sandra Kirby, Brian McAnaney and Carl Robinson.

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (4 Members + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, Lindsey Aston, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary and Joanne Jones.

GENERAL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

(Members chosen as necessary from appropriate Committee)

AUDIT, RISK AND G.D.P.R. SUB-COMMITTEE (5 Members + Mayor + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors: Lindsey Aston, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Brian Haigh, Joanne Jones, Brian McAnaney and Carl Robinson.

ASSET MANAGEMENT SUB COMMITTEE (13 Members + Mayor + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Jim Atkinson, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Brian Haigh, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Joanne Jones, John Moore, Carl Robinson, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

<u>PRE-SCHOOL SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (7 members plus the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio members) Councillors: Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Sandra Haigh, Jed Hillary, Sandra Kirby, Joanne Jones, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

MEMBER APPEALS PANEL (Members chosen as necessary from Personnel Sub-Committee)

SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS from the Recreation Committee

GOLF COURSE WORKING GROUP (8 members + Chair and Vice Chair of Recreation)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Arun M. Chandran, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Neville Jones, Michael Stead and John Woodward. (+ 1 vacancy)

EVENTS SUB-COMMITTEE (12 members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio members)

Councillors: Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Neil Collinson, Sandra Haigh, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Carl Robinson, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

SUB-COMMITTEE AND WORKING GROUPS from the Environment Committee

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (8 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor)

Councillors Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, **Neil Collinson**, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Joanne Jones, Brian McAnaney, Carl Robinson, Anne Woodward and **John Woodward**.