#### PERSONNEL SUB-COMMITTEE

#### WEDNESDAY, 14<sup>th</sup> OCTOBER 2020 – 11.00 a.m.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am to inform you that a meeting of the Personnel Sub-Committee will be held on Wednesday, 14<sup>th</sup> October 2020 at 11.00 a.m. at the Council Offices, School Aycliffe Lane, Newton Aycliffe. DL5 6QF

Yours faithfully,

Andrew Bailey.

Town Clerk.

## AGENDA

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

#### 2. MEMBERS' DISPENSATIONS

To consider written requests for dispensations from members who have declared interests under Disclosable or Non-Disclosable pecuniary interests – Section 33 of the 2011 Localism Act.

#### 3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To notify of any items that appear in the agenda in which you may have an interest, including those that have previously been recorded in the Members Register of Interests.

#### 4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

Members of the public are permitted to make representations, ask questions and give evidence in respect of any item of business included in the agenda. Questions will not be received by the Council which are in furtherance of a person's individual circumstances or which are about a matter where there is a right of appeal to the courts, a tribunal or government minister. A question will not be received by the Council where the issue it concerns has been the subject of a decision of the Council in the last six months.

## 5. EXEMPT BUSINESS

That under the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960 (as extended by s.100 of the Local Government Act 1972), the public and accredited representatives of newspapers be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 by virtue of the paragraph specified against the item.

# 6. TOWN CLERK DESIGNATE APPOINTMENT - INTERVIEWS

... To consider the attached report from the Town Clerk.

### 7. RE-ADMISSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

To re-admit the Press and Public to the meeting.

### **MEMBERSHIP OF THE PERSONNEL SUB-COMMITTEE**

Councillors M. Ashcroft, Jim Atkinson, Bill Blenkinsopp, Arun M. Chandran, J. Clark, Mrs. M. Dalton, R.S. Fleming, Mrs. S. Haigh, B. Hall, Dave Hardaker, Jed Hillary, M. Iveson, Mrs. S.J. Iveson, Mrs. V.M. Raw and Ken Robson.