Dear Sir/Madam.

I am to inform you that a Meeting of the **PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE** will be held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, School Aycliffe Lane, Newton Aycliffe, on **WEDNESDAY**, **22**nd **JUNE 2011** commencing at **4.00** p.m.

Yours faithfully,

Corporate and Policy Officer.

AGENDA

1. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

To receive apologies for absence.

2. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

To notify the Chairman of any items that appear in the agenda in which you may have an interest.

3. **PUBLIC QUESTIONS**

Members of the public are permitted to make representations, ask questions and give evidence in respect of any item of business included in the agenda. Questions will not be received by the Council which are in furtherance of a person's individual circumstances or which are about a matter where there is a right of appeal to the courts, a tribunal or government minister. A question will not be received by the Council where the issue it concerns has been the subject of a decision of the Council in the last six months.

. 4. PLANNING APPLICATIONS

To consider the following planning applications:-

- (a) Erection of overcladding to all elevations together with door canopies where applicable on properties at:-
 - 1 13 inclusive and 14 Clarence Corner. (Door Cladding)
 - 8. 10 and 12 Elizabeth Barrett Walk.
 - 2 8 inclusive Baliol Green.
 - 2 20 even at Anne Swyft Road.
 - 3,4,6,7, 9 15 inclusive and 17-20 inclusive at Clarence Chare.
 - 30 Bede Crescent.
 - 2,5 and 6 Westcott Walk.
 - 1 10 inclusive at Clarence Close.
 - 5, 7-14 inclusive at Baliol Road. (Door Cladding)
 - 1 8 inclusive at Havelock Close.
 - 1 6 inclusive at Hackworth Close.
 - 5, 6 and 8 Surtees Walk.

- (b) Replacement of timber storage shed Martin McColls, Parson Centre, Newton Aycliffe.
- (c) Erection of 3 storey side extension incorporating balcony to first floor and erection of single storey rear extension 5 High Barn Road.
- (d) Demolition of existing canopy and construction of new entrance PWS Distributers Ltd. Station Road.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE

Councillors T.R. Bowman, Mrs. B.A. Clare, J.D. Clare, V. Crosby, B. Haigh, B. Hall, K. Henderson, Mrs. K. Hopper, M. Iveson and A. Warburton.